Asheville Daily Planet
RSS Facebook
Tuesday, 02 April 2019 23:16

From Staff Reports

The Biltmore Estate recently unveiled the first part of its schedule for the 2019 “Asheville Bandstand” daily concert series, which starts April 1 and runs until November.

The concerts feature performers using the gazebo — next to Cedrik’s Tavern and in Biltmore’s Antler Hill Village square — as a bandstand, with the audience dancing, or seated on their own lawnchairs and/or blankets on the grassy square, or standing. Admission is free to those with valid passes and their guests.

The concerts run from 4-8:45 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays — and 2-6:45 p.m. Sundays through Thursdays.

The first concert of the the year will feature local favorite Clay Lunsford, beginning at 2 p.m. April 1.

Following is a listing of the Friday, Saturday and Sunday performers through early May:

• Fri., April 5 —  Gypsy Swingers

• Sat., April 6 — Clay Lunsford Band

• Sun., April 7 —  The Moon and You

• Fri., April 12 — Joseph Hasty and Centerpiece Jazz

• Sat., April 13 — Firecracker Jazz Band

• Sun., April 14 — Dulci Ellenburger and Kevin Williams

• Fri., April 19 — Bruce Lang Band

• Sat., April 20 — Emporium

* Sun., April 21 —  Dulci Ellenburger and Kevin Williams

• Fri., April 26 — Tuxedo Junction

• Sat., April 27 — Flashback

• Sun., April 28 — Clay Lunsford Trio

• Fri., May 3 — Eliott and the Untouchables

• Sat., May 4 — Fwuit

• Sun., May 5 — Nuance Trio

 



 


contact | home

Copyright ©2005-2015 Star Fleet Communications

224 Broadway St., Asheville, NC 28801 | P.O. Box 8490, Asheville, NC 28814
phone (828) 252-6565 | fax (828) 252-6567

a Cube Creative Design site